top of page
  • heathermilsted

Hiding in the Corner...

Updated: Oct 24, 2021


I've been incredibly lucky in the last few months to attend some amazing events courtesy of some of my closest friends. Shoutout to Fran Cattaneo, who has been working for WhatsOnStage, and Daisy Lee, who has been working for ATG for all the perks!


These incredible opportunities culminated in one exciting week of events where I attended the WhatsOnStage Awards followed by the Gala Night for Ian at 80.


I had a wonderful time at both events but boy oh boy was I out of my depth surrounded by so much talent. Before I went I promised myself that I wouldn't get starstruck and embarrass myself or anybody else and in fairness I think I managed to keep a low profile and didn't knock anything over in a typical feat of clumsiness.


I didn't really mingle much however, other than the occasional question of what show I was a part of/performing in at the moment to which I had to respond that I was merely a plus one to these events, I thought it best to let the attendees celebrate among themselves whilst I watched from afar.


I'm somewhat ashamed to say I spent a lot of time at both these events hiding in the corner simply basking in the talent that I found myself surrounded by, but I had a wonderful time nonetheless and was able to see some incredible performances and soak up the electric atmosphere!



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page